Select Specialty Hospitals are accredited or hold special designation from the following organizations:

The Joint Commission

All but one Select Specialty Hospital are accredited by The Joint Commission, an independent, not-for-profit organization that focuses on the safety and quality of care for persons treated at hospitals and health care facilities nationwide.

Medicare Certified

Medicare is a federal insurance program providing a wide range of benefits for specific periods of time through providers and suppliers participating in the program. The Social Security Act mandates that providers and suppliers participating in the Medicare programs meet health and safety standards.

Det Norske Veritas (DNV)

Select Specialty Hospital - Hampton Roads is accredited by Det Norske Veritas (DNV), an independent management and quality assurance organization. It is one of the world's leading certification bodies, helping businesses assure organizational performance.



The Joint Commission logo
The Joint Commission
Det Norske Veritas seal
Det Norske Veritas

Let us help.

We will work closely with you, your family, physician or the referring hospital to ensure a smooth transition to a Select Specialty Hospital.